This month.

April 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

Has felt quite similar to this image…standing on the edge of a hot lava vortex of death, yet surrounded by cool serenity.

Journey to the Center of the Earth: An Incredible Glimpse Inside an Active Volcano volcanoes lava landscapes

I’m trying to keep the vortex of death away, but work is full of crazy deadlines. I’m looking forward to May 1, when I can completely drop off from three-plus deadlines a week. I just need to get through this week.

I do so enjoy slightly falling into the pit of fire, though. It keeps me alive.

h/t on the image: thisiscolossal.com I recommend clicking through for more gorgeous, raw images of this life of ours.

Perhaps listen to the most relaxing song of all time while viewing.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This month. at ah, little chameleon.

meta

