I don’t want to grow up.

November 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

I had the biggest proposal of my life that I worked harder than I’ve worked in my life. I was proud of it. But I also knew I was human, and had this little itch. Turns out that little itch was the addressee on the cover letter…discovered after it was sent.

So all of the hard work, thoughtfulness, and detail I put into that proposal will be forgotten, and it will be remembered for the last minute mistake.

This was also the first time I had this much responsibility on my shoulders.

I didn’t like it. It was too much pressure to do well. And even when I did well, I’m sunk.

For a while now, I’ve been dealing with this back and forth on adulthood. I’m well into my thirties, but seriously can’t give up the innocence of childhood. In fact, I want to start a new adult playground. A coffee shop with a table with swings:

A room for naps in the middle of the day:

A room full of sand to play in and build castles…

Seriously…find an old building, fill it with swings, naps and sand…perhaps a coffee shop, bar…think about it.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I don’t want to grow up. at ah, little chameleon.

meta

