This one.

April 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

I saw this post last week from the fug girls.  First off, you should read them. Religiously.

Secondly, I spent the next few days thinking about how to post this. I really wanted to, as it is right up my alley: Books, libraries, and amazing spaces. But because it was so perfectly representative of me, I wasn’t entirely sure how to write about them. Also, it is hard to pick one image to show.

Some of them are representative of places I love.

Some of them are just gorgeous to see, and take you to a place of beauty.

Some are so representative of place it makes me happy.

All of them are amazing. Books upon books upon books. Libraries are different all around the world, but the culture, real or imaginative, are what bring them alive.

Also, how the photo is taken can seriously help or hinder a place, and architecture photos are some of the hardest to take. The point of view is through the eyes of the architect, and paying attention to the angles and how they meet each other is important. Here is one that took my breath away, but I don’t think it was necessarily because of the design, although it is beautiful; instead I reacted to the photo.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This one. at ah, little chameleon.

meta

