Silence.

March 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s interesting when you put the word “silence” into a visual search engine. I find it funny that silence is often referenced with words. The concept of tape over a mouth with a word written on it, or a person with one finger up to her or his mouth in a shushing motion.

If it isn’t an action, or a word, or words, it is a quiet, natural scene. Perhaps with snow, perhaps with fog, most likely with trees.

More frequently than I thought, silence has the emotion pain associated with it.

I kind of dig this one:

Silence

I’m not entirely sure why. Maybe because it is so different than everything else out there, and in a world of constant connections, silence is the one thing we can’t get. And doesn’t opening a can of silence sound pleasant?

For me, visually, nature is wonderful, but it speaks volumes. People are distracting, and not representative of silence to me in any way. My visual meditation on silence is the following. I hope you enjoy.

gray

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Silence. at ah, little chameleon.

meta

