I so needed this.

March 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

I am in a permanent funk of writing. I start things, then can’t continue because it is a source of discontent. It is so awesome in my head! Why can’t it be awesome as soon as it is on paper?!

Neil Gaiman to the rescue again. 

Also, Chuck Palahniuk proves how awesome he is once more. 

One final one: Aimee Bender is brilliant. I wish I could have taken her class at the Hugo House – I lived only a few blocks away from it for five years, and never knew she was there! Oh well, lesson learned. Here is one lesson for you – read her. Read everything you can get your hands on. Your brain will thank you a million times over.

Someday, I’ll write out my epiphany of her The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, combined with Nova’s Brian Greene episode on Quantum Mechanics, intermixed with the argument between Marky Mark “Hey Goat” Wahlburg and Dustin Hoffman in I Heart Huckabees.  In the meantime:

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I so needed this. at ah, little chameleon.

meta

